NM 1905 to 1930 - WBCS Online Portal for Self Studies

WBCS Online Portal for Self Studies - Chase the Knowledge by Yourself

National Movements 1905 -1930

Start Here

53 Comment threads
81 Thread replies
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
newest oldest most voted
Notify of

Tilak was opposed to the signing of the Lucknow Pact.
True / false

boni gope


Who among the following annual the partition of Bengal?
Lord chelmsford / Lord Curzon / Lord Minto / Lord Hardinge 2

boni gope

Lord chelmsford ?

All India trade union Congress was formed in the year-
1918/1928 / 1920 / 1945

boni gope


boni gope

who was the “maker of moder India ” according to Mahatma Gandhi ?
A. G K Gokhale
B. Abdul Halim Guznavi
C. BG Tilak
D. Satish Chandra Mukherjee

Who was the president of first conference of communist party at Kanpur in 1925?
Sattabhakta / MN Roy/ Chandra Bose / singaravelu Chettiar

Who was the founder of alhilal in 1912?
Maulana Abul Kalam Azad / Maulana Shaukat Ali /Aga Khan /none of the above

Which movement started after the partition of Bengal?
Civil disobedience movement / Swadeshi movement / Quit India Movement / non cooperation movement

Meghna Sarkar


Sri Aurobindo Ashram is situated in-
Tamilnadu / Karnataka / Rameshwaram / Pondicherry

boni gope

who is known as” the father of Indian unrest “?

bal gangadhar tilak

‘New India’ and ‘Commonweal’ newspapers were started by :
[A] Madan Mohan Malviya
[B] S.Subramaniyam Iyer
[C] Annie Besant
[D] Lala Lajpat Rai

boni gope

C] Annie Besant

Close Menu